Month 13 Mobile

The cheapest way to keep Verizon's network, at the price after the intro ends

No link on this page pays me. How the site makes money

The cheapest plan on Verizon's network, once any intro price is over, is US Mobile Unlimited Flex at $17.50 a month with tax, paid annually. 15 plans from 5 carriers run on it; all of them are below. US Mobile is my own carrier. It's first here on price alone, by the same rule as every other row, and the method is written down.

Verizon's own single line is $30 only with AutoPay and a switch discount for new customers, before tax; without the discount it's $45 plus tax, still with AutoPay. Five other carriers on this site sell service on Verizon's network: Visible, which Verizon owns; Total Wireless, Verizon's prepaid brand; US Mobile on its Warp network; and the two cable carriers, Xfinity Mobile and Spectrum Mobile, which require their home internet. Details of the postpaid price are on the Verizon page.

Every plan on Verizon's network, cheapest first

intro priceafter the intro ends

15 plans on Verizon's network, by regular monthly price with tax. Read September 21 to 22, 2026.
PlanRegularIntroData10 days abroad
US Mobile Unlimited Flex taxes includedSee US Mobile plans$17.50
paid yearly: $210 upfront, annual only
no intro priceUnlimited, 10 GB high-speed
priority data: not stated; hotspot: 5 GB
$15
US Mobile Unlimited Starter taxes includedSee US Mobile plans$22.50
paid yearly: $270 upfront; $25 monthly
$16.58
becomes $22.50, +$5.92/mo
Unlimited, 70 GB high-speed (on Warp and Light Speed; unlimited on Dark Star)
priority data: 70 GB; hotspot: 20 GB on Dark Star, 10 GB others
included, 1 GB (thin)
Visible taxes includedSee Visible plans$22.92
paid yearly: $275 upfront; $25 monthly
$19
becomes $25, +$6/mo
Unlimited
priority data: none; hotspot: unlimited @ 5 Mbps
$100
Total Wireless MAX 5G (bring your own phone) taxes includedSee Total Wireless plans$25$20 ongoing offerUnlimited
priority data: not stated; hotspot: unlimited at up to 5 Mbps
included, 10 GB
Visible+ taxes includedSee Visible plans$31.25
paid yearly: $375 upfront; $35 monthly
$29
becomes $35, +$6/mo
Unlimited
priority data: unlimited; hotspot: unlimited @ 10 Mbps
included, 20 GB
US Mobile Unlimited Premium taxes includedSee US Mobile plans$32.50
paid yearly: $390 upfront; $44 monthly
$24.92
becomes $32.50, +$7.58/mo
Unlimited
priority data: unlimited; hotspot: 50 GB (100 GB high-speed on Dark Star, then slowed)
included, 20 GB
Total Wireless STARTER taxes includedSee Total Wireless plans$35no intro priceUnlimited
priority data: not stated; hotspot: 10 GB premium hotspot (plan grid); footnote says up to 5 Mbps
none listed for this plan
Spectrum Mobile Unlimited before tax: $30, requires home internet$35.40$0
becomes $35.40, +$35.40/mo
Unlimited
priority data: 30 GB; hotspot: 5 GB high-speed, then slowed
none listed for this plan
Xfinity Mobile Select before tax: $30, requires home internet$35.40$0
becomes $35.40, +$35.40/mo
Unlimited
priority data: 50 GB; hotspot: unlimited, slowed after 15 GB
included, 10 GB
Visible+ Pro taxes includedSee Visible plans$37.50
paid yearly: $450 upfront; $45 monthly
$18.75
becomes $37.50, +$18.75/mo
Unlimited
priority data: unlimited; hotspot: unlimited @ 15 Mbps
included, 20 GB
Spectrum Mobile Unlimited Plus before tax: $40, requires home internet$47.20$11.80
becomes $47.20, +$35.40/mo
Unlimited
priority data: 50 GB; hotspot: 10 GB high-speed, then slowed
included, 10 GB
Total Wireless MAX 5G taxes includedSee Total Wireless plans$50no intro priceUnlimited
priority data: not stated; hotspot: unlimited at up to 5 Mbps
included, 10 GB
Xfinity Mobile Plus before tax: $45, requires home internet$53.10$17.70
becomes $53.10, +$35.40/mo
Unlimited
priority data: not stated; hotspot: unlimited, slowed after 50 GB
included, 10 GB
Spectrum Mobile Unlimited Plus Premium before tax: $50, requires home internet$59$23.60
becomes $59, +$35.40/mo
Unlimited
priority data: not stated; hotspot: 50 GB high-speed, then slowed
included, 20 GB
Total Wireless ALL ACCESS taxes includedSee Total Wireless plans$60no intro priceUnlimited
priority data: not stated; hotspot: unlimited at up to 10 Mbps
included, 10 GB

Plans advertised before tax are grossed up by an estimated 18% so they can be compared with tax-inclusive ones. "Regular" is the lowest price on any billing term once an intro ends; where paying annually is cheaper, the monthly price is shown too. Roaming is costed from each carrier's published terms on the roaming comparison.

Do these plans get the same priority as Verizon customers?

Not necessarily, and it's the main thing the lower price buys you out of. When a tower is busy, the network decides whose data goes first, and each plan states its own terms: some give a fixed amount of priority (or "premium") data a month, some say it's unlimited, and some give none. On a quiet tower you won't notice. On a crowded one at 6pm you might.

Of the 15 plans above, 3 state unlimited priority data, 4 state a monthly amount of priority or full-speed data, 1 states none (Visible), and 7 don't give a figure on the plan page. Each row's Data cell says which. "Not stated" means the page didn't say, not that there's none.

What to know before you switch

To rank these against your own bill and data use, open the calculator with Verizon selected. To see how much each plan jumps when an intro ends, see the price cliff table; for unlimited plans on every network, the cheapest unlimited plan. Other networks: T-Mobile, AT&T.